Summer Hours Through August 9, Lincoln is open Monday through Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., and closed on Fridays. 

Research Farms

carver farm

Lincoln University Cooperative Research maintains research farms that function as facilities in support of research and Extension activities. Primarily, they are field laboratories. The farms have assisted in the support of beef cattle, goats, sheep, swine, plant and soil science, and environmental science research, as well as a number of Extension activities.

These farms provide (1) facilities and outdoor laboratories to conduct research, (2) meeting rooms and other facilities to support Extension and research activities, and (3) outdoor laboratory opportunities for teaching. Our meeting rooms are also available for use by public entities.

A major operation of the farms is to raise the feedstuffs needed to support the research animals and to sell the excess production to support other research activities. The farms are also used by the teaching component of Lincoln University Cooperative Extension and Research for laboratory activities. The impact of our farms is dependent upon the research and Extension programs using the farm facilities. Thousands of people visit the farm for activities yearly.

Our Research Farms include

Alan T. Busby Farm

Phone: (573) 635-2063
5124 Goller Road
Jefferson City, MO  65101
Directions to Busby

George Washington Carver Farm

Phone: (573) 681-5540
3804 Bald Hill Road
Jefferson City, MO  65101
Directions to Carver Farm

James N. Freeman Farm

9315 Tanner Bridge Road
Jefferson City, MO  65101
Directions to Freeman Farm

For more information, contact
Christopher Boeckmann,  Farm Superintendent
Email:  BoeckmannC@LincolnU.edu

Dickinson Research Facility (DRF)

As a requirement to utilize DRF for research, you must complete and submit the Lincoln University Cooperative Research Charles E. Dickinson Plant and Soil Science Greenhouse Complex Usage Request Form.


For more information contact:

Christopher Boeckmann

Christopher Boeckmann

Farm Superintendent
Lincoln University Farms
(573) 635-2063
BoeckmannC@LincolnU.edu

 

Eric Groose

Farm Manager
Carver & Freeman Farms
GrooseE@LincolnU.edu

 

Greg Brandt

Assistant Farm Manager
Carver & Freeman Farms
BrandtG@LincolnU.edu

 

Ben Williams

Farm Assistant II
Carver & Freeman Farms
WilliamsB4@LincolnU.edu

 

Lindsey Fankhauser Fischer

Assistant Farm Manager
Busby Farms
FankhauserL@LincolnU.edu

 

Jeffrey Prettyman

Facilities Specialist
Lincoln University Farms
PrettymanJ@LincolnU.edu

 

Abby Wilbers

Farm Research Tech II
Lincoln University Farms
WilbersA@LincolnU.edu

 

Jody Bruemmer

Farms Program Coordinator
Lincoln University Farms
BruemmerJ@LincolnU.edu

 

Derick Coots

Greenhouse Manager
Lincoln University Farms
CootsD@LincolnU.edu

 

Jacob Loesch

Aquacutlrue Manager
Lincoln University Farms
LoeschJ@LincolnU.edu

 

Resources:

Livestock Standard Operating Procedures Policy