Meet the Faculty and Staff

Zahra AfrasiabiZahra Afrasiabi

Principal Investigator
252 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5131
AfrasiabiZ@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Suman Ahuja

Principal Investigator
106A Foster Hall
(573) 681-5381
AhujaS@LincolnU.edu

Emmanuel AjuzieDr. Emmanuel Ajuzie

Associate Professor
219 Allen Hall
(573) 681-5635
AjuzieE@LincolnU.edu

Andrian AndreiDr. Adrian Andrei

Principal Investigator
120 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5451
AndreiA@LincolnU.edu

Amy BaxAmy Bax

Research Technician
Small Animal Research Facility
(573) 681-6190
BaxA2@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Raimund BayanDr. Raimund Bayan

Principal Investigator
308 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5592
BayanR@LincolnU.edu

Christopher BoeckmannChristopher Boeckmann

Organic Production Manager
Alan T. Busby Agriculture Farm
(573) 635-2063
BoeckmannC@LincolnU.edu

Cindy BorgwordtCindy Borgwordt

Fish Health Specialist
Small Animal Research Facility
(573) 681-5452
BorgwordtC@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Aimee WurstDr. Aimee Busalacki

Principal Investigator
125 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5123
WurstA@LincolnU.edu

Dr. James CaldwellDr. James Caldwell

Principal Investigator
111 Small Animal Research Facility
(573) 681-5374
CaldwellJ2@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Charlotte Clifford-RathertDr. Charlotte Clifford-Rathert

Assistant Professor
103 Allen Hall
(573) 681-5169
Clifford-RathertC@LincolnU.edu

Cindy DeOrnellisCindy DeOrnellis

Assistant Farm Manager
Alan T. Busby Agriculture Farm
(573) 635-2063
DeOrnellisC@LincolnU.edu

Greg DudenhoefferGreg Dudenhoeffer

Research Technician II
240 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5124
DudenhoefferG@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Majed DweikDr. Majed Dweik

Principal Investigator
236 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5134
DweikM@LincolnU.edu

Tyler Edwards

Research Technician I
Alan T. Busby Agriculture Farm
(573) 635-2894
EdwardsN@LincolnU.edu

Johnathan EgillaDr. Johnathan Egilla

Principal Investigator
212 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5621
EgillaJ@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Frieda EivaziDr. Frieda Eivazi

Principal Investigator
103A Lorenzo J. Greene Hall
(573) 681-5461
EivaziF@LincolnU.edu

Jimmie GarthJimmie Garth

Research Technician II
315 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5282
GarthJ@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Haluk GedikogluDr. Haluk Gedikoglu

Principal Investigator
214 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5966
GedikogluH@LincolnU.edu

Russell GerlachRussell Gerlach

Lab Assistant
George Washington Carver Farm
(573) 681-5540
GerlachR@LincolnU.edu

Charles "Chuck" HicksCharles "Chuck" Hicks

Principal Investigator
George Washington Carver Farm
(573) 681-5540
HicksC@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Todd R. Higgins avatarDr. Todd R. Higgins

Associate Professor of Research
219 Founders Hall
(573) 681-6194
HigginsT2@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Bin HuaDr. Bin Hua

Principal Investigator
308 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5408
HuaB@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Abua IkemDr. Abua Ikem

Associate Professor
204 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5384
IkemA@LincolnU.edu

Isabelle Jacome-Alvarez

Greenhouse Manager
Dickinson Research Center
(573) 681-5455
JacomeAlvarezM@LincolnU.edu

Matthew Kramer

Assistant Farm Manager
George Washington Carver Farm
(573) 635-5540
KramerM@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Keesoo LeeDr. Keesoo Lee

Principal Investigator
203 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5994
Keesoo@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Fengjing LiuDr. Fengjing Liu

Principal Investigator
207 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5390
LuiF@LincolnU.edu

Jeremia MarkwayJeremia Markway

Farm Manager
George Washington Carver
(573) 635-5540
MarkwayJ@LincolnU.edu

Phillip MarkwayPhillip Markway

Research Technician II
108 Dickinson Research Center
(573) 681-5894
MarkwayP@LincolnU.edu

Brandon MebruerBrandon Mebruer

Research Technician II
110 Dickinson Research Center
(573) 681-5465
MebruerB@LincolnU.edu

Doug MoellerDoug Moeller

Farm Technician
George Washington Carver Farm
(573) 681-5540
MoellerD@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Nsalambi NkongoloDr. Nsalambi Nkongolo

Principal Investigator
307 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5397
Nkongolo@LincolnU.edu

Isabelle NyirakabibiIsabelle Nyirakabibi

Research Technician II
315 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5567
NyiraI@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Thomas Omara-AlwalaDr. Thomas Omara-Alwala

Principal Investigator
206 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5121
OmaraT@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Swaminathan Palanisami

Postodoctoral Researcher
108 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5118
PalanisamiS@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Jaime PineroDr. Jaime Pinero

Assistant Professor/State IPM Specialist
212 Allen Hall
(573) 681-5522
PineroJ@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Bruce ShanksDr. Bruce Shanks

Principal Investigator
312 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5382
ShanksB@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Kirsten StephanDr. Kirsten Stephan

Urban Forester
235 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5116
StephanK@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Helen SwartzDr. Helen Swartz

Professor Emeritus
305 Allen Hall
(573) 681-5551
SwartzH@LincolnU.edu

Michael TarkaMichael Tarka

Research Technician II
307 Founders Hall
(573) 681-5155
TarkaM@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Samson TesfayeDr. Samson Tesfaye

Principal Investigator
104 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5586
TesfayeS@LincolnU.edu

Cindy ThompsonCindy Thompson

Administrative Assistant
107 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5967
ThompsonC@LincolnU.edu

Dr. James WetzelDr. James Wetzel

Principal Investigator
311 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5370
WetzelJ@LincolnU.edu

Luke WilbersLuke Wilbers

Research Technician I
228 Founders Hall
(573) 681-6166
WilbersL@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Wesseh WolloDr. Wesseh Wollo

Principal Investigator
206 Foster Hall
(573) 681-6120
WolloW@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Tumen WulijiDr. Tumen Wuliji

Principal Investigator
109 Small Animal Research Facility
(573) 681-5377
WulijiT@LincolnU.edu

Dr. John YangDr. John Yang

Interim Associate Research Director/Principal Investigator
310 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5383
YangJ@LincolnU.edu

Dr. Guolo ZhengDr. Guolu Zheng

Principal Investigator
211 Foster Hall
(573) 681-5964
ZhengG@LincolnU.edu