WLA 2013 - 2014

Application Process

Each potential participant will submit:

A cover letter explaining her qualifications and future career plans.

A resume with her contact information, academic, work, and volunteer experience, awards and honors, special interests.

2 Recommendation Forms from Lincoln University faculty. (Click on link and print)

Applications must be submitted in 317 MLK.



 2013-2014 WLA Program

Event
Date
Time
Location
Applications Deadline
9-25-13(Wed.)
4:00
317 MLK
Introductory Meeting
(Expectations)
10-2-13 (Wed.)
4:00pm
 317 MLK
Workshops
10-9-13 (Wed.)
10-16-13(Wed.)
10-23-13 (Wed.)
10-30-13 (Wed.)
4:00pm
 317 MLK (Unless otherwise announced)
Meet Your Mentor Tea
11-3-13 (Sun.)
2:00pm
Dr. Sturdevant’s home
Workshops
11-6-13 (Wed.)
11-13-13 (Wed.)
 
Participant-Mentor Project Proposal Due
11-20-13 (Wed.)
4:00pm
 317 MLK
Participant – Mentor Meetings
11-20-13 to 1-29-14
Arranged by participant and mentor
Participant - Liaison meeting to discuss project
1-22-14 (Wed.)
4:00pm
 317 MLK
Participant-Mentor Project Presentations
TBA (February and March, 2014)
4:00pm
Page Library (unless announced otherwise)
WLA Banquet
TBA
6:00pm
Truman Hotel 
Sue Shear Institute
Late May, 2014 (TBA)
TBA
University of Missouri St. Louis